Skip to content

Pre-Worlds Break

September 18, 2011
by

I’m a bit worried about how this is going to turn out (I might go insane), but I’m going to try to take a break from blogging before worlds and basically forget that gymnastics exists. For my own sanity, I will be on twitter when the US team is announced, but I’ll try to only check every few hours instead of continuously hitting the refresh button (I wasn’t actually planning on doing that, but close). I might even spend 10 minutes looking at RSS feeds. Besides that, I will hopefully blog about once a week, probably on Saturdays. I’m in the middle of a few posts, so those will go up depending on how much time I have.

Why am I forcing myself to do this? Getting into college is more important than being an obsessive gymnastics fan. I know that I am not going to be able to do work during worlds, so I’ve got to do it now. Hello essay writing! Once my whole application is done, I still have to keep up with homework which of course is being piled on us, so that will be time-consuming as well. I lived without constant elite gymnastics for years (although I was in the gym for most of that time), so I can definitely survive for a few months.

I will obviously be back for worlds, but I might go back to the once a week plan after it. By the end of January, I’ll be back 100%!

While I’m semi-gone, be sure to check the blogs on my blogroll for updates.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. The Couch Gymnast permalink
    September 19, 2011 1:07 AM

    Good luck getting your apps done. We’ll miss you!

  2. September 19, 2011 5:06 AM

    Good Luck Laura!!

Leave a comment