Skip to content

My wishlist for all-around finals!

August 1, 2012

Here is what I wish to see tomorrow at AA finals:

–          I want it to be a close and exciting, but safe competition!

–          I want Aly to hit all of her routines like in qualifications and finally get a medal on an AA competition!

–          I want Mustafina to medal too! (This is a wishlist after all, so no need to be realistic here, lol)

–          I want to see the Chinese girls do very well, no falls.

–          I want Gabby to do a great job and challenge Komova for the top AA spot!

–          I want to see the Brits performing well and having fun in front of their home crowd.

–          I want to see nice and pretty leotards!

–          I want to see all the athletes having the time of their lives and being good sports about the whole thing!

What is your wishlist for AA finals?

Leave in the comments below!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2012 1:30 AM

    Aly for the gold! I have so much faith in her to hit and just do what she does best. Gabby for the silver of course! And Mustafina for the bronze. Love how strong she’s come back from the injury.

  2. Alexander permalink
    August 2, 2012 4:43 AM

    I wish they could all get a medal. In all seriousness, I want Komova, Douglas, Qiushuang Iordache, Mustafina and Raisman to all win the gold… Realistically Mustafina, Qiushuang and Iordache don’t have much of a shot by this point but ugh I literally love every top contender for an AA medal. If I really have to decide I would say Douglas – Mustafina – Qiushuang but even that makes me sad not having the rest on the podium. It’s definitely going to be a close race between Komova, Douglas and Raisman for that top spot though!

  3. sainabou nyang permalink
    August 2, 2012 9:59 AM

    I would love to see iordache medal even though its a long shot.

    Otherwise wouldn’t mind if komova, musty, aly, or gabby medal as ling as the scores they receive are real and not overscores.

    But i think the gold will go komova.

  4. Cailean Benjamin permalink
    August 2, 2012 11:03 AM

    Hi, I was just doing a google search to see if Mustafina will be performing in the overall finals today and came upon this site accordingly. I read through your wish list herein and was quite simply and unexpectedly brought to tears by the all-inclusive beauty of your words and the very obvious goodness of your heart ~ thank you. Being a “52” year old (male Brit from London), I feel a wee bit silly (to say the least) admitting this, but hey! ~ it’s the Olympics after all said and done is it not. Good luck and best wishes to everyone.

    PS: I saw Olga Korbut, Ludmilla Tourischeva and Elvira Saadi (amongst others) ~ in (dare I say “the golden era”) the 1972 Olympics and later that year in London when I was but 12 years old. I fell in love with the sport ever since and even competed (though only at county level) for a few years myself here in England.

Leave a Reply

