Skip to content

Hi there! :)

July 13, 2012

Hey Guys!

This is Clarissa, the new contributor for Between the Olympics! I will be in charge of the blog while Laura is on vacation. I have some posts planned for the coming weeks and I hope you enjoy them. I’m open for suggestions too!

 

A little bit about me:

I am a 21-year-old college student from Brazil, with a very special passion for writing (I’m studying to become a journalist) and for gymnastics. I was never a gymnast myself (I was a competitive dancer though, which is relatable to some aspects of gymnastics), but I have always loved to watch and keep up with the news about the sport. English is not my first language, so pardon me for any grammar/vocabulary mistakes and, please, feel free to correct them!

 

I hope you enjoy my work and I am looking forward to getting your feedback and having some nice discussions!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cecile permalink
    July 13, 2012 11:23 PM

    Yayyy! Welcome! I can’t wait to see your posts 😉

  2. Annie permalink
    July 14, 2012 7:53 AM

    Wonderful! I look forward to reading your posts – Please post often 🙂

  3. July 17, 2012 11:15 PM

    Thank you for taking charge of this blog! I’m from Uruguay and the only sources about gymnastics I find are on the Internet, so it’s great not to lose the valuable information and analysis of Between the Olympics. Your work is great, welcome to the Gymternet!

  4. July 24, 2012 11:01 AM

    Thank you so much guys!

Leave a Reply

