Skip to content

Olympic Writing Position

June 21, 2012
by

I have announced this quickly on twitter, but I think it’s time to officially tell everyone that a) I am psychic and b) I will not be able to write during the Olympics. The reason that I am psychic, of course, is that I named my blog a year and a half ago when I did not know that this would be true.

I have been part of the same summer program for seven years, and this will be my final year, at least on the “kid” side of things. I am spending five weeks away from the “real world,” in a place where I have grown more as a person than I ever thought was possible. Unfortunately, this place has no computer access, phone access, internet access or television access.

I will see the Olympic results nearly a month after they occur. I hope to watch everything in order, with no spoilers, but having seen the Universal Sports website minutes after world finals have ended, that seems to be somewhat impossible.

I am therefore opening up an opportunity for someone to step in and take complete control of the blog for the next two months (I will be gone next week, home for a week when I will write a bit, then gone for a month). I know that I have not been writing nearly as much as I should be or hoped I would in an Olympic year, and that is probably in part because I know that I am going to miss it.

Please only fill out this form if you will definitely be available to write for the entire gymnastics competition. Say something worthwhile in the comments section- if there are two or more applicants, I will use them to determine who I put in charge. I will get back to you in approximately a week.

Thanks!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

