Skip to content

Welcome to My Blog!

October 31, 2010
by

Hello! I decided to start this blog dedicated to gymnastics, my favorite sport and a sport that is often forgotten between the olympic games. In reality, it is a year round sport, but it only gets the recognition it should for about five days every four years. I plan to use this blog to discuss gymnastics year round.

I was a recreational gymnast, but never near the elite level. I absolutely love watching elite gymnastics on the TV and on youtube. I like a variety of different gymnasts from different countries, but my absolute favorite gymnast currently competing is 14-year-old Russian Anastasia Grishina. She is a beautiful dancer with a whole lot of difficulty on beam and bars, along with beautiful form.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoy my blog!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2010 1:00 AM

    So excited to have a new blog out here! So far, I’m loving it. Keep it comin’!

  2. November 11, 2010 8:55 PM

    Yes I agree, nice to have a new blog. Interesting why there really isnt much between Olympics. It is a shame tho. I read that you like watching elite gymanstic on TV.. Where do u live. Because I am not sure you live in the US. There really ISNT any gymnastics on tv. And Hardly ever LIVE. I wish there were More.. That is the ONLY think I HATE about this sport. NOT ENOUGH…

    • November 11, 2010 9:06 PM

      I do live in the US and you’re right, there is hardly anything on TV, but when it is on I watch it. I play close attention to the USA gymnastics TV schedule. I have the universal sports channel so I was able to watch worlds, even though it wasn’t live. I was really annoyed that they made us pay for online coverage.

  3. November 15, 2010 8:02 PM

    I like it a lot! If you don’t mind will add your feed to the gymnastics aggregator I set up here: http://www.netvibes.com/gimnastasnet#English 🙂

  4. November 15, 2010 11:45 PM

    yes I agree I was really annoyed that universal made us pay for the world, BUT when they do cover gymnastics even on the web, it is THE BEST COVERAGE I have EVER seen. AND I am not a kids, I have been a fan for a very long time. I also look for any USA events on tv, but with the web I usaully have seen most of it and know every thing there is to know about that event before NBC shows it. I think what the sport needs is more consistency with the events. We need a worlds every year. That includes a Team competition not just AA. Oh my I could go on and on. Would love to read what you think about all the changes that the FIG have inposed on this sport in the last 10 or so years?? I almost never read what anyone thinks of those. I am esp interested in what the gymnast, past and present think about HOW the FIG handles this sport. Ok I think I am done for now. Again Love your site…

Trackbacks

  1. New Blog: Between The Olympics « GymNiceTic

Leave a Reply

