Skip to content

Vault Comparison- 2011 World Event Final in Proposed 2013-2016 Code

April 2, 2012
by

This is what the vault results in 2011 would have looked like if the changes from the proposed 2013-2016 code had been used. Please note that I had to give Phan credit for a layout Rudi instead of a piked Rudi because the piked Rudi has been removed from the code. This probably means that she would have additional execution deductions, not only stopping her from moving ahead of Chusovitina as she did here, put placing her behind Barbosa and out of the medals.

I’m not quite sure how much I like this. Those scores are really, really low, and it’s going to take awhile to get used to it. I don’t mind what it will do to the rankings, though, so I’m okay with it.

Click here for my breakdown of the changes made for vault in the proposed code of points.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2012 9:34 PM

    Great work! I am afraid that Thanh’s first vault would get a 5.8 D score, so she would still take the bronze. But my biggest concern is to see Nabieva ahead of Steingruber.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    May 19, 2012 11:20 AM

    where did you go??????

  3. Cecile permalink
    June 17, 2012 9:27 PM

    Where are youuuuuu?!

  4. August 23, 2012 2:30 PM

    Are you going to do these for the other events? I went through and read a bit of the code, but I’m a relatively new fan and didn’t understand much of it.

    • August 24, 2012 8:37 PM

      Yes, most definitely. What I’ll probably try to do is included it in a massive 2012 olympics code breakdown. So like difficulty, execution, and differences in the new code.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,873 other followers

